17452 Posts in 4473 Topics by 1971 members
|Go to End|
19 September 2007 at 1:18am
Many times when I hit the save and publish button (SS 2.1.0 rc1) it says 'published successfully'.
But when I'm going to look on the published site, the content isn't there.
Then, when I go from one page to another in the cms, it says: unsaved changes, want to save now? And indeed when I save then, the content is added...
Guess this is not the way it should be... looks like the save and publish button isn't doing what it's supposed to do?
19 September 2007 at 4:23am
Besides that, is there a way to save & publish the entire site at once?
When selecting the site root, i.e the site content with the globe, and push 'save & pub' there I get an 'Error saving content'
19 September 2007 at 7:11am
I have just tried this and get the same result.
If you change content and click save & publish the updates are not published.
If you move off the page and click discard changes to the dialog then the changes I made are lost and so are not Saved.
If however you choose save draft and then save and publish the changes made are published. so it seems although the button is title Save & Publish it is actually still functioning as the two buttons did on the previous version ie save draft and Publish.
21 September 2007 at 9:37am
You're right, whoever merged this from the gsoc branch into trunk missed some stuff, I've merged these through so this'll work when 2.1.0 is released.
|Go to Top|