Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

All other Modules /

Discuss all other Modules here.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

CMS Workflow problems - Can't publish any pages

Go to End

6 Posts   1561 Views

josh.gross

Community Member, 8 Posts

13 June 2011 at 3:59pm

Hi there,

I'm new to SilverStripe and I'm considering using it for my next big web project. I've set up a development site, tested it out, and overall I'm very impressed, but for the life of me I can't get the CMS Workflow module to work.

I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling the module, and the whole site, several times, and I've tried setting it up on different stacks (XAMPP and WAMP) and on different OSs (Windows XP, Windows 7), but each time I run into the same problems with this module.

Firstly, I get an error message during installation about a reference to "addToGroupByName" in "/code/WorkflowSystemMember.php". Through trial and error I worked out that I can solve that problem by changing the line in WorkflowSystemMember.php from:

Group::addToGroupByName($su, 'administrators');

to:

$su->addToGroupByCode('administrators');

Then, however, once the module has been installed, I can no longer publish any pages.

For example, I'll make a change to a page and click "Request Publication" - all well and good - but then, when I try to action the request, I get a red "Server Error" message and no further explanation. This message appears no matter which action button I click ("Approve", "Request edit", "Deny", "Cancel" or "Comment").