Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

Archive /

Our old forums are still available as a read-only archive.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo

Multilanguage & Events

Go to End

8 Posts   2444 Views

MDL

Community Member, 1 Post

30 June 2008 at 5:04am

Ehy!
I've just discovered that amazinc cms! I love how to easy build different templates for different pages exactly like i want!
I have a project and i would really use SilverStripe for it but i really need the site to be multilanguage (i mean the content) and i need an event calendar with categories.
I'm a designer and not a programmer so i can't do it on myself.
I've read that the multilanguage should be there but i can't make it work and i've seen a module calendar but it's not complete.
There's a way to do it or i should still use other cms and spend a lot of time trying to make themes for them?

Thank you in advance.

Double-A-Ron

Community Member, 607 Posts

1 July 2008 at 11:38am

The events module: You have already found the incomplete calendar module. AFAIK that's all that is available at present out of the box.

To do what you are after in SS, you would need to create the module yourself or pay a programmer to do so for you.

Cheers
Aaron

cerelac

Community Member, 34 Posts

2 July 2008 at 9:19pm

Hi.

MDL, you have in download section a languagechooser widget, i've implemented it in my project and it works.

Best regards

PassePartout

Community Member, 21 Posts

3 July 2008 at 1:21am

Edited: 03/07/2008 1:22am