Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

Archive /

Our old forums are still available as a read-only archive.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, biapar, Willr, Ingo, simon_w

trim database?


Reply


2 Posts   1376 Views

Avatar
toddm

Community Member, 15 Posts

10 September 2008 at 2:53am

Hi,

Have spent months adding/modifying content in a dev environment and we're nearing launch date. We don't need to retain and version/history information of content. Is there a way to purge the version/history of content?

Thanks in advance,
Todd

Avatar
Liam

Community Member, 470 Posts

10 September 2008 at 5:34am

Edited: 10/09/2008 5:52am

Do you have phpmyadmin installed? You just have to clear out a table in the database called SiteTree_versions.

I'd suggest making full backups before doing anything, just in case. But the SiteTree_versions is the one you want to empty.

*Edit* I just realized, while this will work, if you make any edits you won't be able to roll back to the current version you have now. You'd have to leave the last/current version row in the database.