Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

Data Model Questions /

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

Page $db array

Go to End

7 Posts   3468 Views

Bambii7

Community Member, 254 Posts

13 March 2009 at 11:44am

Hi all, I'm still new with Silver Stripe (but loving its flexiblity soo much!).
I'm trying to build a module to intergrate with Slide Show Pro. The first draft is still in development. All I'm trying to do is supply a drop down with availible gallerys in my slide show pro page.
It's kind of there but keep getting errors when trying to do a DB build the cause seems to be in here

static $db = array (
'Gallery' => 'Enum($this->getAlbumName())'
);

I get the following

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by /sapphire/core/Debug.php on line 151

I've been trying to resolve this on my own but frustration is building. Any pointers? I'm still very noob and don't quite have my head arround all the API

Here is the album func

public function getAlbumName() {
$result = $this->dbGet();
$tailValue = array_pop($result);
foreach($result as $value) {
$albumOptions .= $value.',';
}
$albumOptions .= $tailValue;
return $albumOptions;
}

Sam

Administrator, 690 Posts

13 March 2009 at 11:55am

Hi Bambii,

You can't call a method inside the enum values. Perhaps it would be better if you had a separate page type that listed your Galleries, and then did this:

class SlideShowProPage {
  static $has_one = array(
    "Gallery" => "Gallery"
  );
}