Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

DataObjectManager Module /

Discuss the DataObjectManager module, and the related ImageGallery module.

Moderators: martimiz, UncleCheese, Sean, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba, simon_w

Lightbox not working in Firefox 3.5.3


Reply


21 Posts   4769 Views

Avatar
UncleCheese

Forum Moderator, 4096 Posts

18 September 2009 at 5:27am

I suppose there's always a chance that in the span of 3 revs I implemented and subsequently undid a change. But you're right. It's weird. :)

Avatar
redactuk

Community Member, 117 Posts

18 September 2009 at 10:55am

lol I see what you did. I guess being moderator gives you that power ;)

Avatar
UncleCheese

Forum Moderator, 4096 Posts

18 September 2009 at 12:48pm

I'm not sure I follow. What did I do that was off-topic?

Avatar
hank1000

Community Member, 5 Posts

28 September 2009 at 10:58pm

Hi can you please help im very new at this i can make lightbox work in my normal sites but this is the first time iv tryed to do anything with Silverstipe i would love to use lightbox for my image on my site which i am only just making any help is ace thanks

Avatar
UncleCheese

Forum Moderator, 4096 Posts

29 September 2009 at 4:48am

I'm not sure what you mean. If you just want to use lightboxes on your site, just download lightbox and follow the instructions on installing it. If you want an image gallery with a lightbox, you should look at the ImageGallery module.

Avatar
hank1000

Community Member, 5 Posts

29 September 2009 at 11:39pm

Thanks UncleCheese

But the problem im having is that when i install it like as if it was html standard site i have no problem but with this it seems as if i dont put things were they should go sorry to be pain but im very new at this but very keen to learn.

Thanks for your help.....

Avatar
UncleCheese

Forum Moderator, 4096 Posts

30 September 2009 at 3:55am

I'm really having a hard time understanding what you're trying to do. Could you be a little more descriptive? What do you mean by "it seems as if i dont put things were they should?"

Avatar
hank1000

Community Member, 5 Posts

30 September 2009 at 6:04am

Edited: 30/09/2009 7:20am

Hi all i want to do is to put an image on any page and have it go large like in lightbox iv tryed putting java and css in to the header of the page.ss but cant get to do anything were do i put the java and images for it to work once i now that should be ok or is there a special path for it to go.iv also install the image module but dont now realy what to do with it cant see any change.

Thank for you help