Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

E-Commerce Modules /

Discuss about the various e-commerce modules available:
Ecommerce, SS Shop, SilverCart and SwipeStripe
Alternatively, have a look the shared mailinglist.

Moderators: martimiz, Nicolaas, Sean, Ed, frankmullenger, biapar, Willr, Ingo, Jedateach, swaiba

2 quick questions

Go to End

15 Posts   3374 Views

venofiona

Community Member, 4 Posts

8 November 2011 at 3:23pm

First off im pretty new to this CMS so im still getting the hang of it.

First question: when i go to checkout it says "You do not have any order corresponding to that ID, so you can't checkout this order." I was just wondering what caused this. Im thinking its from the order not being paid since im using the cheque method.

2nd question: Since i live in the US the flat tax idea doesnt really work, so is there a way to say if you live in a certain state then tax is added. If you dont then no tax.

Thanks for any help :)

Nicolaas

Forum Moderator, 224 Posts

9 November 2011 at 7:13pm

what version are you using?

Nicolaas

venofiona

Community Member, 4 Posts

10 November 2011 at 9:09am

0.8.2 ecommerce module
2.4.5 silverstripe

Nicolaas

Forum Moderator, 224 Posts

25 November 2011 at 7:33pm

Hi

I am not sure if you have solved your problem...

For the latter one you metion (tax), you may want to have a look here:

https://silverstripe-ecommerce.googlecode.com/svn/modules/ecommerce_tax/trunk (i can email you a download link as well)