Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

Forum Module /

Discuss the Forum Module.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

Documentation?

Go to End

3 Posts   2384 Views

shoostar

Community Member, 2 Posts

20 September 2012 at 4:56am

I've noticed that this was brought up at least once before, but what are the chances of getting a little bit more documentation for the forums module? I'm really new to using Silverstripe, and so far I haven't had too much trouble with getting the basics down, but I seem to be having some major issues with getting the forums to work.

I was able to get them installed (they show up on the Pages list, and the /dev/build/ bit worked as well for building the new database tables), but when I go to my pages module, all I can do is set up the main forum module itself, as well as setting up some categories. When I go to my actual website however, I don't see anything in regards to posting a new topic, nor do I see a "registration" or "login" link. How would I go about adding these to the website? I'm currently running the latest stable versions of Silverstripe and the forums module (as of the time of this writing, that would be v3.0.2 and v1.0-beta1, respectively), and haven't added anything else to the CMS, minus the blog module (v0.6.0).