Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

General Questions /

General questions about getting started with SilverStripe that don't fit in any of the categories above.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

Customised Control method active records only [SOLVED]

Go to End

4 Posts   1413 Views

EdP

Community Member, 14 Posts

26 August 2010 at 4:15am

Edited: 26/08/2010 8:27pm

I am new to Silverstripe but pretty competent at PHP.

I have set up a test site along the lines of the staff pages tutorial, but have added a new boolean field called Active so that I can hide some entries from public display. Everything is working well in the CMS.

I am stuck working out how to display only the Active (child) records through a template. In mysite/code/ I have this:

PerformerType.php:

<?php
class PerformerType extends Page {
	static $allowed_children = array('Performer');

static $db = array(
	);
	static $has_many = array('Performers' => 'Performer'
	);
}

class PerformerType_Controller extends Page_Controller {

function ActivePerformers() {
		return DataObject::get('Performer', 'Active');
	}
}
?>

Performer.php:
<?php
class Performer extends Page {
	static $has_one = array('PerformerType' => 'PerformerType',
						    'PerformerPhoto' => 'Image'
	);
	static $defaults = array('Active' => true);
	static $db = array('Active' => 'Boolean');

static $singular_name = 'Performer';
	static $plural_name = 'Performers';

function getCMSFields() {

$fields = parent::getCMSFields();
		$fields->addFieldToTab('Root.Content.Main', $datefield, 'Content');*/