Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

General Questions /

General questions about getting started with SilverStripe that don't fit in any of the categories above.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba, simon_w

Recover deleted draft or confirmation dialog before deletion


Reply


3 Posts   1105 Views

Avatar
wainui

Community Member, 56 Posts

23 September 2010 at 8:43pm

Hi,

I have a client who keeps accidentally deleting pages from the draft site!
this is frustrating for her and wondered if there was a way to protect pages or if any9one has instigated a conformation dialog or similiar?

Thanks Mike

Avatar
streetdaddy

32 Posts

28 January 2011 at 11:50pm

I am just discovering how ridiculously frustrating this is... I have built so many SS sites, but only now I am actually having to add a bunch of pages myself. If the Delete button is going to completely blow away a draft page, having it right next to the Save button is a monumental usability cluster f**k...

Perhaps the SS devs don't actually use the CMS either?

Avatar
streetdaddy

32 Posts

28 January 2011 at 11:53pm

Phew! I found it...

In the Page Tree, set the 'Show' dropdown to 'All pages, including deleted'...

WIN