Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

General Questions /

General questions about getting started with SilverStripe that don't fit in any of the categories above.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba, simon_w

Security tab messed up

5 Posts   908 Views

naquadah

Community Member, 3 Posts

14 January 2011 at 10:23pm

Hi,

I'm an absolute newbie to Silverstripe, please pardon my ignorance. I'm fairly adept in basic site management, CMS systems, some HTML but I don't know Silverstripe, just a little background on me. Thanks in advance for your help.

My web developer installed Silverstripe on my company's website which I am managing. Long story cut short, I tried to import 10000 users, but I must've made a mistake somewhere and added 10,000 user groups instead. That was the last thing I glimpsed on my screen before everything went blank.

Now whenever I try to access /cms/admin/security, all I get is:

===================================
Server error.

The website encountered an error while retrieving http://www.thundermatch.com.my/cms/admin/security/. It may be down for maintenance or configured incorrectly
===================================

Everything else works fine, just that I can't access the Security page anymore. As far as I know, I have Silverstripe v2.4.0 installed. Please help!!

Thank you so very much!

Willr

Forum Moderator, 5513 Posts

18 January 2011 at 5:27pm

First thing to do is to put the site into dev mode and get a proper error message. Quite a few ways to do that - http://doc.silverstripe.org/sapphire/en/topics/debugging

naquadah

18 January 2011 at 10:54pm

FINALLY! A reply! :D

Thanks for replying, really appreciate it. Before I go into dev mode though, just to clarify, my _config.php file does not have

Director::set_environment_type("live");

It starts off this way:

Director::addRules(50, array(