Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

General Questions /

General questions about getting started with SilverStripe that don't fit in any of the categories above.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

Netbeans 7 and SS

Go to End

10 Posts   8666 Views

davidgarcia

Community Member, 7 Posts

27 April 2011 at 11:38pm

Hej,
I'm a webintegration/Multimedia design student living in Denmark. After looking briefly to CodeIgniter and fighting with Drupal for the last 4 months I have found Silverstripe, when looking for a CMS that would make my life easier and help me to build a website for the kayak club I'm member of. What made me interested in SS is actually the Booking Calendar module (which I haven't yet tried but looks very promising); I am also very interested in MVC programming and look forward to learning more of it.

Now my question, which I know has been posted elsewhere, but I post it here again because I haven't found a satisfying answer: I work mainly with Netbeans (updated yesterday to NB 7) and I would like to have sintax-highlighting and code completion for .ss files. I have already added .ss files to Netbeans configuration but this is not enough for having these two features running.

Well, I know there is people here working with Netbeans. How have you configured your IDE? Help is appreciated.

Also if you happen to enjoy Aptana 3 (which I also like) tips regarding this are also appreciated.

baba-papa

Community Member, 279 Posts

28 April 2011 at 1:56am

;)

Attached Files
sajok

Community Member, 82 Posts