Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

General Questions /

General questions about getting started with SilverStripe that don't fit in any of the categories above.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

Critical Help!

Go to End

11 Posts   1506 Views

airgrace

Community Member, 8 Posts

25 October 2011 at 5:13am

Hi,
I am relatively new to silverstripe, I am hoping someone can quickly help me with an issue I am having which is hindering my workflow, as I am on very tight deadline. I was tasked to replicate an existing silverstripe site for a client to two other separate domains. Which I did, everything was well and great till one of the designers started making changes to the 'textual' content of the site. Turns out that everytime he makes content changes it's being replicated to all the other sites too. However if you make any aesthetic changes, that does have any effect. Can someone please help me? Is there something I am missing, I've wrecked my head trying to figure this out since morning to no avail.

Thanks,

swaiba

Forum Moderator, 1899 Posts

25 October 2011 at 5:39am

Hi airgrace,

Can you please provide some more information on this please... I don't follow the differenct between textual and content changes...
Please describe the problem in a fashion that can be understood in terms like...

i Have site x,y and z on different domains with seperate silverstirpe installations.
i open page xxx on site x and change content html in main.content OR i edit file xxx in themes/mytheme/template/page.ss