Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

General Questions /

General questions about getting started with SilverStripe that don't fit in any of the categories above.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba, simon_w

Remove page deleted from the draft site but still on the live site


Reply


4 Posts   883 Views

Avatar
Lemonie

Community Member, 70 Posts

21 November 2012 at 8:43pm

Pretty much what the title says. I accidentally removed a page from the draft site and it is still showing on the published site. I can't figure out how to remove it.

Thanks.

Avatar
feejin

Community Member, 22 Posts

21 November 2012 at 11:09pm

Is this in SS3? I've experienced a few weird things with pages, like pages showing when they shouldn't, children showing at top level and pages displaying in the wrong order. Most of the time it fixes itself with one or all of these things:

  • Edit any page and save the changes
  • Flush
  • Build
  • Delete page from live and draft, re-add page

Hope one of them works for you!

Avatar
Lemonie

Community Member, 70 Posts

28 November 2012 at 10:13am

Hi

Have tried the first 3 but I don't have any buttons at the bottom of the page to try the last?

Avatar
feejin

Community Member, 22 Posts

29 November 2012 at 12:00am

If you're editing a page you should have buttons that say:

  • Unpublish
  • Delete from the draft site
  • Save draft
  • Save and publish
  • Preview

Once a page is published, if you choose "Delete from the draft site" you then get the option of deleting from the published site to remove it completely. It'll still show up in the page list as you can restore deleted pages, but you can now create a new page with the same name, url etc.

Any use?