Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

General Questions /

General questions about getting started with SilverStripe that don't fit in any of the categories above.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

content-modules instead of wysiwyg-editor

Go to End

9 Posts   3961 Views

bepe

Community Member, 4 Posts

16 May 2013 at 8:05am

hello

i'm very new to silverstripe. but i already fell in love with it. the only thing that bothers me is the html-editor. i'm used to a modular page-content as seen in typo3, redaxo and contao.

for example a page in a redaxo-cms is like a folder and you fill it with different modules: headlines, text, wysiwyg, gallery, forms etc. at first it looks annoying, because most of the time all you need is a headline and some text and that's also possible with a html-editor. (anyway i prefer the modules, because with these i can restrict my user to a produce clean content, so no blinking text for them (i've already seen you can strip away functions from the html-editor in silverstripe))

but i can not imagine how to solve this example in a easy way with silverstripe:
there is a databse with some objects in it, and you want to embedd a list of particular objects (picture/text/number) in your text (<p>text</p><ul><li>obj 1 html</li><li>obj 2 html</li></ul><p>text</p>). multiple pages will refer to one object, if this object will change, you only have to change it once.

how do you solve this problem without content-modules?