I am developing a small community site using Version 2.4. In order to make response times snappy I use Static Publisher. Since the site is small I have provided a link in the top menu of the CMS which when clicked refreshes the cache of ALL pages. It does this by running dev/buildcache?flush=1.
My problem is that we have now allowed users in the community to log in and add their own content. However these users have been given restricted permissions. Unfortunately it seems that only administrators can refresh the cache.
Is there any way in which these restricted users can be allowed to refresh the cache so that they see content which they add when browsing the site? Ideally I am looking for a simple tweek, perhaps to the codebase, rather than a complete rework.