Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

General Questions /

General questions about getting started with SilverStripe that don't fit in any of the categories above.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

Action 'LoyaltyForm' isn't allowed on class StandardPage_Controller

Go to End

6 Posts   1907 Views

Sly

Community Member, 4 Posts

16 August 2014 at 3:26am

Hi, I am new to SilverStripe and have just migrated a SilverStripe website to my hosting for a client from files and DB supplied from previous hosts.

The site seems to be running ok on the test server, but when filling out the 'newsletter signup' form I get taken to a white page with the message: "Action 'LoyaltyForm' isn't allowed on class StandardPage_Controller"

The form is on this page: http://ewo.developmentandtesting.co.uk/management-consultancy/

Can anyone help with how to fix this please?

Many thanks.

martimiz

Forum Moderator, 1391 Posts

16 August 2014 at 3:38am

Edited: 16/08/2014 3:40am

Try adding LoyaltyForm to the $allowed_actions array in the StandardPage_Controller class. If the array is not there, just add it:

class StandardPage_Controller extends .... {

private static $allowed_actions = array(
				'LoyaltyForm'
		);

Sly

16 August 2014 at 3:43am

Thank you for your reply.

Could you help me with where to put it please? Here is the code for mysite/code/StandardPage_Controller.php

<?php
/**
 * Defines the HomePage page type
 */

class StandardPage extends Page {
   static $db = array(
	"QuickLinkHeading" => "HTMLText",
	"BlogHeading" => "HTMLText",
   );