Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

General Questions /

General questions about getting started with SilverStripe that don't fit in any of the categories above.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

Main Navigation With Different Tab Classes

Go to End

8 Posts   2504 Views

ckd

Community Member, 18 Posts

20 August 2009 at 9:22pm

Hi,

I am new to SilverStripe and am currently integrating my first website into the CMS. Can anyone suggest how I would integrate the existing website navigation menu to work with SS? It would not be a problem except in this case each tab needs its own id for separate styling. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

<div id="nav_main"><!-- Begin Nav Main -->
<ul id="nav">
<li id="nav01"><a href="index.html" title="home">home</a></li>
<li id="nav02"><a href="offer.html" title="we offer">we offer</a></li>
<li id="nav03"><a href="pricing.html" title="pricing">pricing</a></li>
<li id="nav04"><a href="articles.html" title="articles">articles</a></li>
<li id="nav05"><a href="contact.html" title="contact us">contact us</a></li>
</ul>
</div><!-- /End Nav Main -->

dhensby

Community Member, 253 Posts

20 August 2009 at 10:32pm

Edited: 20/08/2009 10:35pm

Hi ckd and welcome to SS,

When you echo the menu you do something like this on your template:

<% control Menu(1) %>
      <li><a href="#">$MenuTitle</a></li>
   <% end_control %>

see: http://doc.silverstripe.com/doku.php?id=tutorial:1-building-a-basic-site#making_a_navigation_system