Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

Installing SilverStripe /

Getting SilverStripe up and running on your computer and on your web server.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

Install Fails No Error Shown

Go to End

3 Posts   1576 Views

joshpennington

Community Member, 4 Posts

14 May 2010 at 6:24am

I am pretty new to SilverStripe and I am having some trouble getting the software to install on my server.

The install page says that I have met all the requirements and that I am ready to go, but when I click install the Installing Page comes up and then just stops loading.

The page title says "PHP 5 is required" and then content of the page is as follows:

I am now running through the installation steps (this should take about 30 seconds)

If you receive a fatal error, refresh this page to continue the installation

* Setting up 'mysite/_config.php'...
* Setting up /var/www/vhosts/magentousersgroup.com/httpdocs/mysite/_config.php
* Setting up '.htaccess' file...
* Setting up /var/www/vhosts/magentousersgroup.com/httpdocs/.htaccess

Does anyone have any idea why it would be doing that or what I have to do to get the install to complete? Looking at the install.php file it looks like it could be an issue with the database or something since that looks like the next thing its doing.

Thanks

Josh Pennington

joshpennington

14 May 2010 at 6:28am

I did some hunting around the install.php file and it looks like the problem is happening somewhere in the require_once('core/Core.php'); line.