Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

Installing SilverStripe /

Getting SilverStripe up and running on your computer and on your web server.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba, simon_w

Problem installing (mac OSX 10.6 with built-in PHP)

7 Posts   3347 Views

ccburns

Community Member, 74 Posts

16 September 2009 at 11:47pm

Hi Guys,

I am a newbie to SS, although I have quickly installed and played around with SS on a Linux server last month.

Now I am getting ready to seriously use it for a project so have decided to install it on my Mac 10.6. Unfortunately this time I am running into problems that I don't really know how to address.

The install starts (all of the install page config checks are green) fix the couple of access issues that the install suggests to fix. Then I click install and get a PHP date warning and then nothing. When I return to the root of the site it says - "The requested page couldn't be found."

I have included both the warning screen of the install and also the PHP information for the install.

I don't really know if my problem lies with the php config and the date setting specifically (but it says it is just a warning - not Fatal) or if the problem is something like mod_rewrite not being configured properly.

I am currently not using MAMP, although on my old machine I had the MAMP Pro licence so I can always install that if I absolutely have to. Although I would prefer not to if I can avoid it.

Any assistance or suggestion would be welcome.

Cheers,
Colin

Bruce B

Community Member, 145 Posts

17 September 2009 at 2:09pm