Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

Installing SilverStripe /

Getting SilverStripe up and running on your computer and on your web server.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

Problem installing (mac OSX 10.6 with built-in PHP)

Go to End

7 Posts   3912 Views

ccburns

Community Member, 79 Posts

16 September 2009 at 11:47pm

Hi Guys,

I am a newbie to SS, although I have quickly installed and played around with SS on a Linux server last month.

Now I am getting ready to seriously use it for a project so have decided to install it on my Mac 10.6. Unfortunately this time I am running into problems that I don't really know how to address.

The install starts (all of the install page config checks are green) fix the couple of access issues that the install suggests to fix. Then I click install and get a PHP date warning and then nothing. When I return to the root of the site it says - "The requested page couldn't be found."

I have included both the warning screen of the install and also the PHP information for the install.

I don't really know if my problem lies with the php config and the date setting specifically (but it says it is just a warning - not Fatal) or if the problem is something like mod_rewrite not being configured properly.

I am currently not using MAMP, although on my old machine I had the MAMP Pro licence so I can always install that if I absolutely have to. Although I would prefer not to if I can avoid it.

Any assistance or suggestion would be welcome.

Cheers,
Colin

Bruce B

Community Member, 164 Posts