Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

Template Questions /

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

Problems rebuilding database

Go to End

6 Posts   4522 Views

dwainwillis

Community Member, 5 Posts

22 May 2009 at 8:55am

So I'm really new to SilverStripe and I'm sure my question is probably (hopefully) an easy one. I trying to work my way through the tutorials and unfortunately, I can't make my way past the first one. My problem is when I copy/paste the code for the HomePage.php file and save it into the "mysite/code/" directory it seems to break the site. I perform the database rebuild command "http://localhost:8888/dev/build?flush=1" (I'm using MAMP Pro on a Mac running OS X.5) and it seems to freeze up halfway through the creating database run. I'm not sure if there is a specific change I need to make to MAMP for SilverStripe to work properly. Below is the information displayed on the screen when performing the rebuild.
Building Database

Creating database tables

PageComment
SiteTree
Field SiteTree.ClassName: changed to enum('SiteTree','Page','GhostPage','ArticleHolder','ArticlePage','HomePage','ErrorPage','RedirectorPage','VirtualPage','UserDefinedForm') character set utf8 collate utf8_general_ci default 'SiteTree' (from enum('SiteTree','Page','GhostPage','ArticleHolder','ArticlePage','ErrorPage','RedirectorPage','VirtualPage','UserDefinedForm') character set utf8 collate utf8_general_ci default 'SiteTree')