Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

Themes /

Discuss SilverStripe Themes.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

could new theme not get running

Go to End

9 Posts   4661 Views

Bcool

Community Member, 3 Posts

8 April 2009 at 2:47am

i am new to silverstripe, and got it running with standard delivering.
I have downloaded a theme from the website (artica), unzipped it, and uploaded it to the theme folder.
I have changed the config file, and called the site with /?flush=1 at the end.
(Site runs at the moment at www.kohberg.net/st/)
But when i call the page then, it trys to call http://www.kohberg.net/st/install.php
but i have deleted the file like i was advised after finishing with the installing.

And also i could not reactivate blackcandy.

Could anybody get me a tip, please?

Thanks a lot in advance!

gakenny

Community Member, 153 Posts

8 April 2009 at 2:48pm

Hello,

I was unable to connect to the site at the address given. Has this been deleted?

Cheers,

Gary

Bcool

8 April 2009 at 7:24pm

Hi Gary,

thank you for looking after.

No the complete site is still there, the only things i have changed, where the described theme upload, and config file.
Anything i could do?

thanks

Ben

gakenny

9 April 2009 at 2:00pm

Hi,

Sorry - I see that the message states that the install.php file cannot be found. I presume that this is the issue you are experiencing.

Did you complete the installation process and verify that the site was running before deleting the install files?

Cheers,

Gary

Bcool

10 April 2009 at 8:55pm

Hi Gary,