Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

All other Modules /

Discuss all other Modules here.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

FIXED! - "Add" button pointing to "WebsiteURL/#" - NoBrainerWeb / Silverstripe-Content-Blocks

Go to End

7 Posts   1466 Views

DowntownScience

Community Member, 13 Posts

6 March 2015 at 6:46am

Edited: 18/03/2015 9:42am

SS Noob here so please bare with me!

EDIT: See final post for fix.

I have all the module and all dependencies installed. All "private" have been changed to "public" in .php files for content-blocks and all dependencies. Permissions have been fixed. No errors upon /dev/build.

Block Admin is working. I can create a new block, navigate all tabs, use all buttons, and save. Thumbnails show.

My problem is when I'm in the "Block" tab for a page. The drop down list is working. However, when I click the "Add" button it takes me to my home page. The button displays "WebsiteURL/#" and that's it. When I look at the "Add Block" button from within the Block Admin it shows "WebsiteURL/admin/blocks/Block/EditForm/field/Block/item/new". I'm not sure what is missing, and I'm not sure where I should be looking for it!

Please help!

wmk

Community Member, 87 Posts

6 March 2015 at 7:04am

Did you install the BetterButtons module? http://addons.silverstripe.org/add-ons/unclecheese/betterbuttons This is where the BetterButtonsAction class comes from.

Did you flush and a dev/build after installing all dependencies?