Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

All other Modules /

Discuss all other Modules here.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

UserDefinedForms - Add more fields choice

Go to End

10 Posts   3379 Views

Kisskool

Community Member, 11 Posts

30 May 2012 at 12:06am

Hi SilverStripers !

Firstly, sorry if I make some mistakes, I'm french and not very good in English. Well, I'm making a little website as part of an internship, and I'm having some problems with the UserDefinedForms (or UserForms, it's the same, isn'it ?).

It's my first time with SilverStripe, so I think the biggest problems come from me (I already used Made Simple and Joomla, but not very advanced like SilverStripe).

I'm trying to build a custom register form, but I don't know where I can custom it. All I want to do is to add a password input, a password confirmation and an email confirmation to the UserDefinedForms choices (like text field, checkboxe, email field, dropdown...).

I already created a simple form with Name/Surname/Email Address/Mollom Captcha. How can I add others fields to the UserDefinedForms field choice ? And how can I do an email and password confirmation ? And where can I custom that ?

Thank you in advance.

Willr

Forum Moderator, 5523 Posts

2 June 2012 at 12:37pm

UserForms is designed for simple forms such as contact and enquiry forms, it doesn't support complex situations like registration. Check out the member profiles module for user registration.

Kisskool

4 June 2012 at 8:09pm

Edited: 05/06/2012 8:15pm