Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

All other Modules /

Discuss all other Modules here.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

event_calendar module problems

Go to End

25 Posts   6932 Views

FireMe!

Community Member, 74 Posts

15 February 2009 at 6:18am

hi im new to ss, and have just installed the event_calendar module from bluehouse group, but am having problems with it, the calendar date picker does not seem to work on firefox or IE, when clicked shows the following page.

Object not found!

The requested URL was not found on this server. The link on the referring page seems to be wrong or outdated. Please inform the author of that page about the error.

If you think this is a server error, please contact the webmaster.
Error 404

also the date range filter comes up with a parsing error in firefox but filters correctly in IE.

XML Parsing Error: not well-formed
Location: http://localhost/site/new-calendar/2009-02-14/2009-02-17
Line Number 139, Column 104:					<h3 class="summary"><a href="/site/new-calendarevent/2009-02-14?CalendarStart=20090214&CalendarEnd=2009-02-17">New CalendarEvent</a></h3>

any ideas?, should the calendar_event module work from the download, or do you have to tweak it or something.is any one using this module, because i looked at the bluehouse group demo of the calendar and that has none of the above problems. see i am building a website with ss and i would really like this module.

Thanks in advance

FireMe!

UncleCheese

Forum Moderator, 4102 Posts

15 February 2009 at 6:40am