Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

Archive /

Our old forums are still available as a read-only archive.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo

Deployment/Content Export?

Go to End

15 Posts   10386 Views

phptek

Community Member, 15 Posts

26 March 2008 at 10:18am

Hi folks,

I am new to Silverstripe and according to cmsmatrix.org, Silverstripe is capable of static content export i.e. Query database for content --> "Cook" into .html files --> Export to target server(s) in the public internet. I'd really like to know if there's any documentation/knowledge regarding static content export.

I believe the script/module used to do this is called "publishsite" but there doesn't seem to be much information regarding how to use it, how to run it or exactly how it does it (rsync? FTP? etc). Is this something that is detailed in the docs when you download Silverstripe?

Thanks a lot.

Willr

Forum Moderator, 5523 Posts

26 March 2008 at 10:53am

Sam has started a class called StaticExporter which exports the site into html files - http://doc.silverstripe.com/doku.php?id=staticexporter

Not too much documentation on it just yet but If you visit http://www.yoursite.com/StaticExporter/ and log in as an admin, it will let you download a .tar.gz with a complete static dump.

Tim

Community Member, 201 Posts

26 March 2008 at 2:08pm

We are planning on extending the capabilities of the HTML export quite significantly in the next few months... stay tuned.

phptek

26 March 2008 at 2:55pm