Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

Archive /

Our old forums are still available as a read-only archive.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo

Page which can contain multiple items

Go to End

2 Posts   1468 Views

Bert

Community Member, 19 Posts

20 June 2008 at 7:49pm

I'm new to SilverStripe and I was immediately hooked. I've extensively tested practically all Open Source CMS (MODx, Joomla, Mambo, Textpattern, Typo3, TYPOlight, Drupal, Expression Engine, CMS Made Simple,...), and I must say that SilverStripe is hands the down the most user-friendly OS CMS out there. Most OS CMS only have the developer in mind, but seem to forget that it's the user who has to work with them. I love the way how the SS back-end is user-centric and very user-friendly, while the developer can configure and extend the CMS with nicely structured code.

Up until now I've worked with and developed for a custom built CMS. It's built around the concept of a page which can contain multiple items. Each item has a title, an intro text field, a text field, a start and end date, can have multiple media files (pictures, documents,...) linked,...