Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

Blog Module /

Discuss the Blog Module.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

Pictures in Blog entries?

Go to End

13 Posts   5802 Views

SWRL149

Community Member, 7 Posts

10 April 2009 at 11:19am

Just wondering if anything ever cam of any of the strings involving trouble placing pictures in a blog entry? i've seen one post but it doesn't seem to have gone anywhere. I'm no developer, just a graphic designer that would really like a picture to accompany a posting.

Was there a work around that actually solved the problem fully? bebabeba posted what seemed to be a fix but only working on the unpublished page.

Fuzz10

Community Member, 791 Posts

16 April 2009 at 1:03am

What isn't working for you ?

HanSolo

Community Member, 87 Posts

16 April 2009 at 1:32am

I agree with you blog 0.1 did work much better, everytime I place I new blogentry I always have to do some changes to the code.
One thing I noticed is when I insert an image that is let say 600px in width. If I want to scale it down to 400px, the div that contain the the images is 600pc width: all of this can make the design look like...shit.
I dont know if this is a bug or not. But as I said the blog 0.1 was much more stable.

SWRL149

16 April 2009 at 6:29am

At least you can get pics into your entry. It will let me pick a picture, but when i hit enter, it just sits there. no broken link pic, no place holder, not even a cup of coffee while i wait. It totally ignores me. And that's what hurts the most.