Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

DataObjectManager Module /

Discuss the DataObjectManager module, and the related ImageGallery module.

Moderators: martimiz, UncleCheese, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

Cant upload form my Computer ?

Go to End

29 Posts   6104 Views

XPD

Community Member, 2 Posts

9 December 2009 at 2:39pm

Hi,

Im new to using SS but working my way around it..... have been asked to add a photo album to SS so trying to use imagegallery but hitting a snag - Ive created an album, added a cover image, saved and gone to add photos to the album.

I get : Upload From my computer - but no buttons to click on etc.
Can see Import from an existing folder and the drop down to select folders which appears to work.

Why cant I upload from my computer ?

Running XAMMP on Windows 2003 Server on a local network (not hosted)

Have I missed something really really obvious ? :-p It probably is as Im new to this type of system having used Wordpress for my personal site for a few years.....but if i can get SS going here (at work) Ill be keen to use it for my own site :)

Thanks

Gavin/xpd

UncleCheese

Forum Moderator, 4102 Posts

9 December 2009 at 3:26pm

Any Javascript errors? You have Flash installed? Does this demo work?

http://demo.swfupload.org/v220/applicationdemo/index.php

XPD

Community Member, 2 Posts

10 December 2009 at 11:27am

Edited: 10/12/2009 11:28am

No errors appearing in the browser, flash is installed. Tried with IE8 and latest Fx.
Demo works fine.

Heres what i see....

cumquat

Community Member, 201 Posts