Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

DataObjectManager Module /

Discuss the DataObjectManager module, and the related ImageGallery module.

Moderators: martimiz, UncleCheese, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

SS2.4+DOM+image_gallery=cannot upload or view

Go to End

7 Posts   1345 Views

Lukef

Community Member, 32 Posts

15 June 2010 at 1:15pm

Edited: 15/06/2010 1:15pm

As a disclaimer, I am a designer, i am happy with Photoshop, comfortable with XHTML/CSS, but i only know enough about real coding to get myself into trouble then do what i am told in order to fix it.

I have already tried this issue on IRC, but unfortunately struck out, which brings me to here and now...

In the interest of full disclosure, (incase it matters), a client site (not on my usual host) was moved to a different server (on the same host) I copied the files and database across and with the help of others got everything running well enough, with the exception of the image gallery and DOM.

This is the page in question

http://www-sandbox.austrackcampers.com/photo-galleries/

Try accessing either gallery, you should see an error : [Notice] Trying to get property of non-object

I get this error when i try to add a thumbnail to the albums, http://pastie.org/1004711

And when i try to upload pics to albums i get these (i get the same thing uploading anywhere in the cms)

I hope you guys can help me out, i really need to get this one off my desk soon.

Thanks in advance.

UncleCheese

Forum Moderator, 4102 Posts

15 June 2010 at 2:08pm