Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

General Questions /

General questions about getting started with SilverStripe that don't fit in any of the categories above.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

Advanced query using DataObject::get()

Go to End

3 Posts   2550 Views

SSadmin

Community Member, 90 Posts

7 February 2010 at 11:10am

Hey,folks.
I am building a website using silverstripe at this moment. But i am still a newbie :(
I met the problem with Dataobject::get() again.

The data table relationship lists below:

one ListingPage has many ListingImages

static $has_many=array(
'ListingImages'=>'ListingImage'
);

one ListingImage has one Attachment(image)

static $has_one=array(
//parent
'ParentListingPage'=>'ListingPage',
'Attachment'=>'MyImage');

MyImage extends Image Type.

OKay. the things i want is to select all the ListingImages where ListingPage id=current Listing page id. and furthermore, I want to access the URL of each Attachment. So, i set of URL of the Images' Attachment of the current Listing page is what i want by doing the Dataobject query.

function PictureData(){

$id=$this->ID;

$data=DataObject::get('ListingImage',"ParentListingPageID=$id);

}
i can select all the ListingImage using the function above, but not sure how to further query the content in ListingImage and grab the URL back.

If i could be able to get the ListingImages' URL, i think i could use the foreach loop through the URL sets and output as what i want.

Any Suggestions, really appreciate.

Willr

Forum Moderator, 5523 Posts

7 February 2010 at 1:57pm