Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

General Questions /

General questions about getting started with SilverStripe that don't fit in any of the categories above.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

Problems with Navigation - dont show item if content is empty

Go to End

14 Posts   1911 Views

BBS

Community Member, 7 Posts

7 March 2017 at 1:07am

Edited: 07/03/2017 1:09am

Hey i'm completely new to SilverStripe CMS
my customer use SilverStripe and have wish.
Sorry for my bad english. i'm german.
a sub-menu must be dont appear if the content of the sub-menu point is empty.
how can i realize that ?
if found the code part in the template:

<div id="navigation-menue" role="navigation"<% if ClassName == "WBBStartPage" %> class="start"<% end_if %>>
					<ul id="navigation-menue-list">
<% control Menu(1) %>
						<li class="$LinkingMode<% if Children %> has-childs<% end_if %>">
							<a href="$Link" class="din" title="$Title.XML">$MenuTitle.XML</a>
	<% if Children %>
							<ul>
		<% control Children %>
				<li><a href="$Link" class="din" title="$MenuTitle.XML">$MenuTitle</a></li>
		<% end_control %>
							</ul>
	<% end_if %>
						</li>
<% end_control %>
					</ul>
				</div>

how can i say that "<li><a href="$Link" class="din" title="$MenuTitle.XML">$MenuTitle</a></li>" just appear if the content of that page is not empty?

i hope anybody can help me

thanks in advance

martimiz

Forum Moderator, 1391 Posts

7 March 2017 at 2:17am