Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

General Questions /

General questions about getting started with SilverStripe that don't fit in any of the categories above.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

Is this easy to implement to an already designed website??

Go to End

2 Posts   793 Views

EyezGlazed

Community Member, 1 Post

24 March 2013 at 1:40pm

Edited: 24/03/2013 1:44pm

Hi!

I'm not very good with PHP, I've had a vBulletin forum and I managed to redesign it, that's pretty much it actually.. just so you know.

I have a website now that I have designed and I want to add the functionality of a CMS to it. I'm tired of updating all the pages in notepad. I also want to make it possible to have users and assign them rights to update specific pages (some are writers, others answer questions for a F.A.Q. section, some create events, some update values of objects and so on). Would this be possible with this CMS in a way that I basicly can paste the codes on the right pages and then administer them from within the CMS?

Example:

I have a news section. I want to replace the content (the news entries) with a script in my html code so that I can just login to a CMS and enter new posts there.