Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

General Questions /

General questions about getting started with SilverStripe that don't fit in any of the categories above.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

behat testing setup

Go to End

5 Posts   5547 Views

BlueO

Community Member, 52 Posts

16 June 2013 at 4:34pm

I've been playing around with the behat testing module from here with reasonable success. I'm not too bad with SS but a total newbie when it comes to testing - but I'm aware its the "right thing" to do so I'm keen to figure it out!

I've got it generally up and running - test db creates just fine, successfully collects to selenium and runs features that use the 'out of the box' definitions work perfectly.

However, now I want to write my own definitions and I'm really struggling to get behat to recognise my custom featurecontext file. I'm using the behat.yml from the installer (in the root next to framework etc) with these additions:

default:
  paths:
    features: mysite/tests/behat
    bootstrap: mysite/tests/behat/features/bootstrap
  context:
    class: TestFeatureContext
  extensions:

SilverStripe\BehatExtension\MinkExtension:
      # Adjust "base_url" to your own website URL.
      # Can be set via environment variables or _ss_environment.php/$_FILE_TO_URL_MAPPING as well.
      #
      #base_url:  http://localhost:8888/piemrak/

# TODO Dynamically set through LocatorProcessor
      files_path: %behat.paths.base%/framework/tests/behat/features/files/
      default_session: selenium2
      javascript_session: selenium2