Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

General Questions /

General questions about getting started with SilverStripe that don't fit in any of the categories above.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

DataObject/ missing Page Table problem?

Go to End

5 Posts   2560 Views

Tama

Community Member, 138 Posts

11 October 2009 at 9:37pm

Hi there

I'm new to Silverstripe and have run into a problem that's been messing with my head for most of the day. I was adding a couple of functions to /mysite/code/Page.php to do simple outputs and originally I messed up the syntax like so:

function ShareURL(){
		urlencode('http://'.$_SERVER["HTTP_HOST"].$_SERVER["REQUEST_URI"]);
	}

instead of what I meant to put (that'll teach me to check my e-mail halfway through writing code):

function ShareURL(){
		$output = urlencode('http://'.$_SERVER["HTTP_HOST"].$_SERVER["REQUEST_URI"]);
		return $output;
	}

Now things are really weird. Silverstripe seems to have created a page type or class or dataobject or something called "Page" so when I run Silverstripe in debug I get the following message: