Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

Installing SilverStripe /

Getting SilverStripe up and running on your computer and on your web server.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

Install Additional Modules

Go to End

7 Posts   2412 Views

400guy

Community Member, 4 Posts

13 December 2009 at 3:35am

Edited: 13/12/2009 3:36am

I am brand new to Silverstripe. I am trying to install and use the Newsletter module. I am running on Windows Vista - 64bit.
I loaded the Newsletter folder on my site. I did the /build?flush=1.
I received no new icon to build newsletters. I moved the Newsletter folder to different locations under "mysite" and elsewhere under my "Silverstripe" folder structure.
I eventually got the button to show, but when I clicked it, I received an error -

[Warning] file_get_contents(C:\inetpub\wwwroot\silverstripe/cms/javascript/tinymce.template.js) [function.file-get-contents]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory
GET /silverstripe/admin/newsletter/
Line 472 in C:\inetpub\wwwroot\silverstripe\sapphire\core\Requirements.php

How do I get started with the Newsletter module?

Thanks, 400Guy.

Willr

Forum Moderator, 5523 Posts

13 December 2009 at 9:54am

You need to install the newsletter module in the root directory of your site - the one with sapphire, cms in it. Then after running /dev/build/ you should see things go green.