Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

Installing SilverStripe /

Getting SilverStripe up and running on your computer and on your web server.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

CMS folder not accessable?

Go to End

6 Posts   1350 Views

Noob2CMS

Community Member, 6 Posts

16 December 2010 at 4:36am

Edited: 16/12/2010 4:41am

Hi all

I am a total newbie if it is about CMS so be gently with me :)
Installation online on the server worked great. The well known login problem with not having access to the webbased CMS after login out the first time I solved, after I add following code line:

Requirements::set_combined_files_enabled(false);
in the file /cms/mysite/_config.php
My first question: this doesn't harm, is it the right file in the right folder?, my comment: If known already for month as I have found out on this forum, why not updating the known issue so newbies like me (struggling with new software) don't need to find out themselfs and have to go on this forum to find out it is a well known issue.
Secondly in my opinion a real problem (for me) I have is following:
I use WinSCP for uploading and till a certain point it works always flawless (already for years never had a problem), but I can not access the folder named cms?! HELP...