Skip to main content

This site requires you to update your browser. Your browsing experience maybe affected by not having the most up to date version.

We've moved the forum!

Please use forum.silverstripe.org for any new questions (announcement).
The forum archive will stick around, but will be read only.

You can also use our Slack channel or StackOverflow to ask for help.
Check out our community overview for more options to contribute.

Themes /

Discuss SilverStripe Themes.

Moderators: martimiz, Sean, Ed, biapar, Willr, Ingo, swaiba

Custom navigation with images and third level drop down

Go to End

5 Posts   1916 Views

BexKelleher

Community Member, 3 Posts

15 December 2010 at 7:45pm

Hi everyone,

I'm fairly new to silverstripe and PHP and haven't been able to implement a third/grandchild level of navigation (all of the menu navigation is at the top of the page with a drop down off the main menu images, image attached) I have the second level drop down working, but need to have the third level work if there are child pages under the second level. I have read a lot of posts now and my code looks okay compared to the samples I've seen. It could be a javascript or a css issue, but I just wanted to check that the navigation code was okay before perusing possible other issues.

CODE:

<ul id="casestudiessubmenu" class="submenu">
<% control ChildrenOf(case-studies) %>
<li>
<a href="$Link" title="Go to the $Title.XML page" class="$LinkingMode"><span>$MenuTitle.XML</span></a>
<% if Children %>
<ul class="subsubmenu">
<% control Children %>
<li><a href="$Link" title="Go to the $Title page" class="$LinkingMode">$MenuTitle.XML</a></li>
<% end_control %>
</ul>
<% end_if %>
</li>
<% end_control %>
</ul>

The reason I used images was to get the font I wanted. I know it's not recommended :).

Any help appreciated!

Thanks,

Rebecca

Attached Files
(deleted)

Community Member, 473 Posts

15 December 2010 at 8:32pm